Call Us Today! (727) 504-4657

Reviews

Star Rating:

***** Denis's Furniture Repair & Restoration is rated 5.0 out of 5 stars, based on 139 reviews!

  • *****

    Denis did an amazing job on restoring and refinishing our 3pc 30 year old professional desk set. I highly recommend them and will use them for our future needs as well! Thanks Denis!!

  • *****

    Denis has just repaired a very fine dining room chair that was broken in our move. He also repaired a chip on a white bed footboard. Both repairs made that furniture look as good as new. Very professional job! What a craftsman!! I recommond that you give Denis a call for any repair or restoration job you might have.

  • *****

    As you read, as a future client of Denis, the below 5 star reviews you will understand why I can't possibly express more glowing remarks. Denis is an accomplished artist in all of his areas of expertise. Call him to learn what he can offer, please. You will be rewarded with excellent craftsmanship.

  • *****

    Denis' heart is that of a true craftsman. His dedication to the art of restoration and repair is evident in his passionate approach to discussing options suited to the client's needs without compromising his standards. Denis is highly responsive, willing to answer questions and turns around the work in a very reasonable time frame. If you want quality work, talk to Denis.

  • *****

    We are very pleased with the job Denis did repairing and refinishing our dining room table. He very professional, excellent craftmanship and a pleasure to work with. We highly recommend.

  • *****

    After having Denis restore my 2 teak chaise lounges with matching personal table and matching tea cart I would never use anyone else. He is a true artist with natural ability to bring items back to perfect as when they were new. My husband had him repair the wood on a very high end stereo speaker damaged from moving and I gave him a 100 year old cast iron bad to refinish. All were remarkable. He obviously has a natural gift. And he is a lovely personable person that knows quality.

  • *****

    I had a very pleasant experience with Denis. He repaired an antique end table leg. His finishing work is excellent and reasonably priced. He finished the repair in short time and within estimated quote. Denis is personable and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend his services.

  • *****

    Denis was amazing to work with! His workmanship was perfection! We couldnt believe when he called to say he was delivering our completely refinished dining table top two days after picking it up! You just dont get that kind of service and level of quality anywhere these days. He is truly an artist who takes pride in his craft, he is not inexpensive but worth every cent! Highly recommend!

  • *****

    Ethan Allen recommended Denis and I see why. He was outstanding—professional, efficient, kind, and did great work. I appreciate you Denis. Thank you!

  • *****

    Denis' work is outstanding! We contacted Denis to repair and refinish a teakwood base and table and he responded immediately to our inquiry. Denis quickly scheduled an appointment to see the table and table base and to evaluate and discuss next steps. Denis was on time and provided a quote on the spot. As soon as we decided to move forward with the restoration, Denis returned to pick up the base and table. Within four days, Denis delivered the finished product. The workmanship is by far beyond what we expected. He did a beautiful job, and the set looks band new. Denis is friendly, professional, knowledgeable, and his attention to detail is awesome! We highly recommend Denis for any furniture repair and restoration needs. Thank you!

  • *****

    Denis was amazing to work with! His workmanship was perfection! We couldnt believe when he called to say he was delivering our completely refinished dining table top two days after picking it up! You just dont get that kind of service and level of quality anywhere these days. He is truly an artist who takes pride in his craft, he is not inexpensive but worth every cent! Highly recommend!

  • *****

    I had a very pleasant experience with Denis. He repaired an antique end table leg. His finishing work is excellent and reasonably priced. He finished the repair in short time and within estimated quote. Denis is personable and very knowledgeable. I would highly recommend his services.

  • *****

    David S.
    Tampa, FL
    12/9/2021

    We were extremely satisfied with the work Denis did on the top of a dining room table and the tops of four other pieces. Denis is very professional!

    The turnaround time on the refinishing was timely, and it is great that he picks up and returns the furniture as part of his service.

    You can be confident that Denis will do an excellent job for you!

  • *****

    James L.
    Belleair, FL
    3/21/2022

    Denis was prompt and responsive, but most of all he did a masterful job restoring our beautiful Italian chest of drawers. This was a challenging piece, with small pieces of delicate, inlaid veneer; with Denis's help, it now looks as good as it did when we purchased it. Denis is a true craftsman.

  • *****

    Karen G.
    St. Petersburg, FL
    2/10/2021

    I had a fantastic experience with Denis. I had a relatively new, solid walnut dining table that had not been sealed properly and was now water damaged with spots and waves and almost a weird sticky texture.

    I contacted Denis, and he immediately looked at photos that i took and got back to me.

    He picked up my table and refinished it within days. He brought it back to me and the table looks like a completely different piece. It is GORGEOUS!

    He repaired the damage, put a much better sealer on it, and the table is now smooth and perfect! This was money well spent and Denis is extremely talented. Its a showpiece now.

    I highly recommend.

  • *****

    M. J.
    St. Petersburg, FL
    3/6/2018

    I have a very nice cherry table that was damaged when I moved to St.Pete. It looked awful with big chip in it, the sides were scraped and the top was gouged in many places. I never thought it would look nice again. Denis took the table and the leaves and when he brought them back I didn't think it was the same table. I can't tell where any of the damage was. Amazing! He does great work, shows up at the when he says he will and has very fair prices. I would highly recommend him!

  • *****

    Ricardo E.
    Saint Petersburg, FL
    9/27/2017

    Wonder about all the five star ratings? Don't. They're all deserved. Denis refinished an aging teak credenza, beloved and well worn, and made it as new. He is a true artist and a fine person in the bargain. I can not recommend Denis too highly. As an aside, my location is no longer Valrico but downtown St. Pete. Denis, THANKS!

  • *****

    Laurie S.
    Tampa, FL
    3/13/2016

    We can't say enough about our experience with Denis's Furniture Repair. We have been searching for someone skilled enough to repair extensive damage done to our double front doors for more than one year. The doors are wood with lead glass inserts. Our dog chewed a good deal of the molding and framing as well as put deep gouges on the inside of the doors. Denis replaced all of the interior molding, as well as re-stained, resurfaced and varnished the inside and outside of both doors. This required several days of back and forth to allow for the coats of stain and varnish to dry. Denis and his assistant were extremely diligent in getting the work done timely, professionally and beautifully. As far as communication, professionalism and fairness of price he gets an A!! Most importantly, our doors look brand new and we are so very pleased with his work. Additionally, he is also a skilled furniture restorer, very talented artisan, carpenter, does extensive plaster work and does gorgeous custom painting of murals. We would certainly recommend his services.

  • *****

    I can't say enough good about Denis and his talent. Last week I called about my prized piece; a 1952 Eames Lounge Chair whose back separated from the seat while I was sitting in it. Apparently the victim of a previous owner's shabby repair, I was thinking this was it. My office anchor was now heading to the boneyard. I found Denis online, called him, explained the situation. He was over within a week to survey the situation, gave me a quote and took the chair. In less than week I had it back in my office, stronger than ever. You cannot see where the repair is in any way. It's more solid than when I first obtained it and just thought it was a creaky older piece. Thank you Denis! Worth every $ spent.

  • *****

    Denis is amazing. His craftsmanship is beyond reproach. We had a china hutch repaired by him that had been damaged by one of our cats urinating on it. It was a very expensive china hutch and we truly thought we would have to just get rid of our whole dining room set. Denis repaired the damage to the hutch and I can honestly say, had I not known the damage that was on this hutch, I would never have been able to believe this hutch was ever damaged when he got done with. It looked like a new piece of furniture. Amazing work. HIGHLY recommend him and his service. Quality, high craftsmanship and dependable, timely service. 10 stars

  • *****

    Denis was prompt and responsive, but most of all he did a masterful job restoring our beautiful Italian chest of drawers. This was a challenging piece, with small pieces of delicate, inlaid veneer; with Denis's help, it now looks as good as it did when we purchased it. Denis is a true craftsman.

  • *****

    Denis just repaired a solid wood chair that was damaged in a move. The chair looks perfect !!!! You would never know it was damaged.

  • *****

    Denis completed a job for us that I was having trouble finding someone to do. We have vintage Ficks Reed wicker chairs which sit flat on the floor with no toe room. As a result, when people go to sit in the chair, they kick the wicker which damages the chair. I ordered bun feet and he built “platforms” to secure the feet to. They look amazing! The damaged wicker still needs to be repaired. That is the next step and hopefully the last time for that!

  • *****

    Dennis refinished the top of my solid rosewood dining table that was purchased in Japan. He came to my home, inspected the table and gave me a detailed account of how he would restore my table to its’ original condition. He gave an estimate of cost and how long it would take to do the job. Denis picked the table up and returned in three days with the table. It was stripped, sanded, stained and sealed with a clear finish. He did an excellent job and I would not hesitate to recommend him for your fine furniture. His service is high quality but comes at a cost that reflects the quality of his workmanship!

  • *****

    I was very impressed with the good communication and rapid attention to our furniture repair requirement. Denis came to our residence, performed a perfect repair that is undetectable and left all within an hour. Very highly recommended.

  • *****

    Would definitely recommend. Did a great job on my dining room table top and entertainment center - 15 years old and look like new.

  • *****

    Would definitely recommend Denis. Did a fabulous job on our cabinet. Very nice man.

  • *****

    A heavy teak dining table came from the online maker with serious design flaws that made it almost useless. After trying a couple of places in St. Petersburg who declined the job, found Denis on Google. He replied quickly to an online request, explaining he was booked, but would come back to us with a month. Two weeks later, he called and arranged to take a look the next day--a Saturday! He arrived with his truck, inspected the piece, explained how he could fix it, gave a price, and loaded the table onto his truck (with my feeble help). Tuesday, the table was back, fully repaired--so square and solid you could dance on it! Invoice, as estimated. If you need any work on a piece of furniture, call Denis!

  • *****

    We had a pine dining table which we had painted about 2 years ago due to chips in the original finish. The individual who painted it did a horrible job. The knots in the pine actually bled through the off white paint. It looked worse that before we had it painted. We started looking for a new dining set but couldn't find anything of the same quality as what we have. ENTER DENIS!!! He picked up a leaf for the table to ascertain if he could strip the paint to the bare wood. Fortunately, with some hard work, he was able to get it back to its original state. He then picked up the table. Within 4 days (!!!), he had the work completed. The result was spectacular- better than when it was delivered from Burdines Furniture Gallery back in 2002!! The cost was a little higher than we anticipated, but the finished product was well worth the extra expenditure. We would highly recommend his services to anyone needing furniture restoration.

  • *****

    I had four teak dining room chairs repaired and reinforced by Denis.
    He returned my call within a day to get an idea of what I was hoping he would do. Within a couple of days he came to the house, quoted a price and took them to his shop. He repaired the chairs professionally and quickly.
    His work is top notch. They look wonderful. All 4 are very stable.
    He deserves 6 stars!
    Working with Denis was “Easy Peezy”. I recommend him to everyone.

  • *****

    Look no further for someone to repair your furniture! Denis did an excellent job on repairing, seven of twelve, broken legs on my stacking tables. They were broken during a recent move and now the tables look like new again. He is professional, kind and finished in a timely manner. I will highly recommend Denis to my clients and friends! I am so pleased, thank you, Denis!

  • *****

    Denis did an excellent job refinishing two of my wife's heirloom tables - the best Christmas present that I could give her. Excellent workmanship and reasonable pricing. I would highly recommend Denis to anyone in need of his services.

  • *****

    Dennis came to our home to repair a hole in a hand painted credenza. He performed magic. The hole is gone and the repaired area is indistinguishable from the remainder of the piece. Excellent work!

  • *****

    Denis performs high quality work and is a true craftsman. He is extraordinarily honest and is only satisfied when his customer is happy. I have multiple heirloom pieces of teak furniture from the 60’s that needed restoring and I am so glad to have found Denis. He came and picked up the furniture and delivered it right on time as promised. All of the pieces he restored have never looked better. The teak desk was in particularly bad condition and he miraculously made it look new. All of the furniture belonged to my parents and has a lot of sentimental value, so I was a little worried about handing it over to someone I didn’t know. After meeting Dennis and seeing the work he does I trust him completely! He’s amazing and I will definitely be calling him in the future for other furniture that needs restoration. Denis is highly recommended!
    Susan (Tampa)

  • *****

    Denis is a true artist ! He takes each piece and treats them with true love of his artist because it is an art . He did my Scandinavian dinning table that is now beautiful again . So Denis fixated a China cabinet other contractors messed up while workin on our tub an now it is beautiful again also . A million thank you, Denis love

  • *****

    This is the second time Dennis has repaired chairs for our home. He is truly a master at his craft and a very professional businessman. He explains very clearly what he is going to do and completes the repair in a timely manner. We highly recommend Dennis for all wood working repairs!!
    Thank you Dennis!

  • *****

    My grandmother's early 1920's desk converted from a spinet piano was in terrible disrepair. I had waited for years to find the right person to restore my grandmother's legacy. It was worth the wait. Denis Temali did an incredible job! The desk is more beautiful than I could have imagined, sturdy and artfully redone. It will be my legacy to my daughter.

  • *****

    I had some antique mirrors that used to belong to my late parents. We believe they were from 1935, and they certainly showed their age, not only in their color but with some broken areas on the fancy frame. Not only did Denis repair the frames as needed, but he consulted with us to make sure he'd make them the perfect color for where they would be placed. They are back in our home and look fabulous. I highly recommended this talented man to anyone who needs help with antiques or special areas in your home. He's amazing!!

  • *****

    Denis' reviews were excellent and I had him look at an Asian hand made table that the movers damaged and tried to cover up. Denis had a good idea what needed to be done and took the table for extensive repairs. A few days later, he showed pics of what the movers tried to do to cover up the damage. About a week later, he brings the table in and it was fantastic! I couldn't believe how sturdy it was and how he refinished it to look even better than the original version.
    I highly recommend Denis as his work is very thorough and if you have an expensive piece of furniture, you want it done right.

  • *****

    Denis is professional and kind. He always arrived on time and had helpful suggestions. He refinished seven pieces of furniture for us. We are delighted with the outcome. He exceeded our expectations. We plan to use his services again. So grateful he shares his gift! Charlene Einsel & Jerry Stadler - Clearwater, Florida

  • *****

    I work for a custom furniture manufacturer in North Carolina. We built and shipped a dresser to a client in St. Petersburg. When the dresser arrived to our client it was damaged, one of the corners was smashed. We called Denis and he handled the repair from start to finish with our client. He fixed the dresser so it looked brand new! I would highly recommend Denis and his services.

  • *****

    Denis repaired and restored our 30 year old coffee table/chest and as others have noted, his work is done timely and professionally. We are very pleased with the result and plan to have other cherished family inherited items restored as well.

  • *****

    Denis is the BEST! He came to my house looked at the two nightstands that belonged to my mother in law (who passed away 29 years ago) that can give you and idea how old the nightstand are. He gave me a quote and three days later he surprised me with these beautifully refinished pieces. He is very professional, honest and an artist.

  • *****

    When my wood dining room arm chair got knocked over and the arm broke in 2 places, I had no idea who to call. I found Denis on Google with excellent reviews and am pleased to say he did a fantastic job fixing it!! He was very professional and courteous. I will definitely contact him when I decide to get the set refinished. Thank you Denis!

  • *****

    Our 100 plus year old dresser had been severely neglected over the years. We happened upon Denis’s Furniture Repair & Restoration and we’re stunned at the finished product. Denis is truly an artist who can transform a piece of furniture to it’s original beauty. I was so pleased that I had to fight back tears. I highly recommend Denis for any repairs or renovation needs you have. I’d give him 6 stars if I could.

  • *****

    I called Denis about repairing my moms old bedroom set that included a headboard, footboard, chest, vanity, bench, nightstand and table. He came to my house and looked it over and gave me a price. At the time he was three weeks out. So I called him back in three weeks and he scheduled to come pickup my items. We went over all the pieces and what needed to be done. He was finished in a week and the pieces are absolutely beautiful. He did an excellent job. You can’t even tell that the cat used the post on the footboard as a scratching post. The nightstand is beautiful. It was so dried out from someone placing a wet glass on the table without a coaster. You can’t even tell there was any damage. My foyer table was nicked by a wheelchair and he did such a fabulous job repairing that as well. You can’t tell that the table had so many scratches and nicks in the wood.

    I would highly recommend Denis for any wood furniture repair. He will make it look like new furniture again. He is also very kind to work with and he answers all your questions. Thank you Denis. You made me a very happy customer.

  • *****

    Denis recently restored and brought back to life a very sentimental secretary desk used by by mother for more than 75 years. It needed considerable work and repair and I was delighted that it is now beautifully new again! He is a true craftsman who pays attention to detail and quality. I recommend Denis for any restoration piece for wonderful results!

    Joanne Moore

  • *****

    I have an antique vanity that is a family heirloom, It was dried out with chipped veneer and it had been in a flood. Denis brought it back to life and it looks better now than it ever has. You cannot see where the veneer was repaired. Denis came to the house, picked up the vanity and then returned it. Denis completed the work in less than a week. I recommend Denis highly, he does quality work.

  • *****

    Denis restored and refinished 2 European deck chairs on my 60ft Motor Yacht. He completely took the chairs apart, put them back together stronger and better than new and gave them a beautiful varnish finish. Highly recommended, very reliable and excellent craftmanship.

  • *****

    I am an interior designer. It is very challenging to find a talented furniture restorer that is an honest businessman and also takes pride his work. Denis completed a beautiful dining room table restoration for a client. He was prompt, professional and is extremely skilled. My client is exceptionally pleased, as am I. I will be happily contacting Denis for future projects!

  • *****

    Denis restored a dining room table and 6 chairs that had been in the family for many years and were showing their age. He was prompt, the price was fair, and the work was exceptional. We were extremely pleased. They looked brand new yet matched the china cabinet and sideboard perfectly. Denis is highly skilled and takes great pride in his work. The results are proof.

  • *****

    My husband scratched up our brand new dining table within days of getting it. Denis came over and within an hour fixed it better than before. He was so polite and so efficient. He clearly takes pride in his work, which is a rarity nowadays. I must also say that my husband originally called another furniture restoration company who after seeing the pics said they didn’t think they could fix it but instead recommended Denis. The fact that a competitor recommends Denis really speaks to his skill level!

  • *****

    I found Denis on line after reviewing many different businesses. He first refinished an old Swan rocking chair. He really did a fabulous job so I asked him to repaint and restore an old trunk. It really needed a lot of work! It came out beautiful. Denis is very responsive and timely. He comes to your home, carefully inspects the piece, gives you a price and takes the furniture with him. It is clear that he enjoys his work and takes a lot of pride in quality finishing. I highly recommend Denis for your furniture repair and/or restoration.

  • *****

    We found Denis on a Google search for repair and restoration of some desks in our South Tampa law office. After contacting him, he made a trip to the office to take a look at the desks and determine what needed to be done to restore them. Denis was very accommodating and arranged to come to the office on a Saturday morning to refinish the desks. They turned are just beautiful and the desks now look brand new!! It was a very good experience working with Denis and we would absolutely recommend him to anyone looking to restore and/or refinish furniture.

    Thank you Denis.
    Barbara Williams
    Tampa, FL

  • *****

    Denis was given the task of repainting our living room furniture, and make it look like new. He did a better job than that. He matched the paint perfectly, and distressed the furniture better than it was done originally. As an aside, he also repaired a broken leg on a dining chair. It was done so well you could not tell which leg had been broken. We would heartily recommend Denis for his professionalism, his artistic expertise, and his passion for his work.

    Michael and Linda McLean
    Tarpon Springs, FL

  • *****

    Denis just brought back my antique dresser that I inherited from my grandmother. He picked up the piece and delivered it back in a timely manner. He sent pictures/updates during the process and it looks beautiful!! I highly recommend Denis for his expertise and attention to detail! He understood what I was looking for and delivered!

    Thank you Denis.
    Margo Libreros
    Seminole, FL

  • *****

    My table looks brand new! Denis exceeded my expectations by removing dings and scratches caused by two moves and our grandsons toy cars. Excellent job!

  • *****

    I would like to give Denis a 5 star review on my recent experience. I purchased a marble top table and 4 chairs from a consignment shop. The set is extremely good quality. It is a beautiful set however the chairs needed work done where the metal parts were worn from past use. I wanted them refinished to their original color and texture. Denis picked up my chairs and within 2 days I had them back and they were exactly what I wanted. He was very polite and and extremely confident that he could complete the project to my liking. I see he is a true professional and cares about making his clients pleased with his work. I totally recommend his services and will call on him again if needed. Thank you Denis for your time and effort again with my chairs. I appreciate you!

  • *****

    My antique rope bed needed some TLC. I didn't know anyone ... so I goggled furniture repair in my area, read reviews and went with my gut. I was completely over joyed with Denis, He returned my phone call, we made an appointment, he showed up, quoted me a fair price, and took my bed for repairs. My bed is like new and I won't hesitate to use Denis again and not afraid to tell others about his quality of work. Thank you again Denis for such a wonderful job.

  • *****

    I couldn’t be happier with the results of my furniture refinishing. Denis was prompt, and did and amazing job at a very fair price. I highly recommend this business.

  • *****

    Exceptional work. I am very particular and was very nervous about having my dining room table refinished. Denis was able to restore this table beautifully. I would HIGHLY recommend Denis to anyone who is looking for a Top Quality/Professional craftsman.

  • *****

    Fast, reasonably price and beautiful work.

  • *****

    We could not be more pleased with the service we received from Denis' Furniture Repair & Restoration. He took my grandmother's 1930's solid oak table and chairs and completely restored them to their former glory. The pride he takes in his work is evident in how solid the chairs are now, the detail taken in removing the old, gross finish and the softness and sheen in the new finish. Truly an artist. It was a joy.to interact with him as well, always punctual and clearly communicated. We will be recommending him and using him again!!!

  • *****

    Denis is an artist who skillfully restores furniture to its original beauty and design. He is easy to work with, professionals and ensures that from start to finish, the customer satisfaction is always at the forefront.

  • *****

    Denis refurbished my 30 year old front door. He finished the job sooner than expected, and did a nice job. He's also a nice guy! I will recommend him to others.

  • *****

    Highly recommend... Denis did an old desk and rocking chair for me and did an amazing job. Both look brand new. He was so easy to work with. Please contact me at marcijoengler@ yahoo.com if you need any other information. Photos available. Thanks Denis!!!!!

  • *****

    Denis's has so far restored two pieces of 1800's furniture for me and my husband. The dining room table was from the Croft Plantation in Greenville South Carolina. The table after Denis's restored it is just beautiful and we are very happy with it. The antique dresser he just restored is also just as beautiful. Would recommend him to refinish or restore any furniture. Thanks, Lynn McNeill

  • *****

    Excellent company! I had a teak table with water damage-Denis came to the house, gave me a price and took table that day. When it was returned I had a new table at a great price. He understands the value of being on time, and delivering what he promises. Outstanding workmanship at a great value. I would definitely use his services again!

  • *****

    It was a pleasure working with Denis- honest, timely and a great craftsman. He restored a water damaged teak dining room table-arrived at my home on time, gave me an estimate and took the table that day. As promised, my table returned on time and beautiful. Excellent value, honest businessman and skilled craftsman-what more could you want? I would definitely use his services again.

  • *****

    We have a beautiful teak dining room table that had years of wear, including burn marks and glass stains that could no longer be removed with steel wool or rubbed out with teak oil. Denis sanded, stained and sealed the table. It looks like it did 45 years ago when we bought it. The table is beautiful. Denis took great care to make certain we were happy with his work. I would recommend him to anyone who wants a true craftsman.

  • *****

    Denis's took our 50 plus year old Lane hope chest that had been in the garage and abused for years by 2 kids that used it for a bench. When Denis brought a back it looked like it did when I bought it for my to be wife. They did a great job and at a very reasonable price. I highly recommend them for any restoration project.

  • *****

    Denis and his day brought an abused 75 year old dining room set back to life. Amazing work.

  • *****

    Denis has an incredible talent of repairing furniture & such. 2 yrs ago he repaired my front door from a dog that clawed at it.
    Now I had him repair my Mother's antique deacons bench,that we thought was ruined by the movers. Would highly recommend him to fix anything that you think is not fixable!!

  • *****

    Denis and his partner are very professional and straightforward.
    They inspected our furniture that was damaged by movers and provided us with a fair and clear estimate. We will not hesitate to call them when our settlement closes

  • *****

    Denis is amazing! I needed someone to do a total restoration on a very old broken antique buffet table with alot of sentimental value to me. He traveled 45 minutes away to my home, told me not to worry that he could do all the needed repairs and he definitely was true to his word!!
    Very reasonably priced, very professional, trustworthy, and just an overall nice person!
    I highly recommend him and definitely would use his services in the future!

    Donna, Tampa

  • *****

    We were extremely pleased with the great job Denis did in refinishing the table edges and arms of our kitchen dinette set. He was prompt, personable and very skilled. The set looks brand-new again. We would certainly recommend him to anyone. It was a pleasure to meet him.

    Kim and Jim R.

  • *****

    If you are looking for a top-notch job Denis is the person you need to contact. Had a white rattan dining table with chairs that wanted a color change to a dark walnut. The set looks amazing is like having a new dining table. He even changed the upholstery of the chairs for a reasonable price. I highly recommend Denis for his quality workmanship.

  • *****

    My coffee table was dropped during a recent move. I called Denis who came to the house to give me an estimate . The repair was scheduled within a week. Denis was timely,professional, and assured me he could repair my tables and I would never know they had been damaged. I cannot say enough about this guy, what an artist!!! I am absolutely thrilled.the table looks like showroom perfection. Marsha

  • *****

    I had Denis refinish my father's Antique desk. It is about 150 years old. It is so beautiful! Memories keep flowing in!! He even fixed it.
    Thank you Denis.

  • *****

    Denis beautifully refinished our oak dining table top. Like new in less than a week!
    Highly recommend.
    Judy
    Clearwater

  • *****

    Recently had Dennis refinish a dinette table and chairs....from cherry wood to grey both table top and chairs... was extremely happy with the job...done quickly ...faster than I imagined.... well worth the money....he is honest..and delivers exactly what he says...definitely use him again...thank you for doing such a great job...

  • *****

    Denis is not only quite knowledgeable and personable, he is also a master at his craft. He refurbished a child's table and chair set that my father used as a child. It was 80 years old. When Denis was finished with the pieces, they looked as good as I can imagine they did when new, 80 years ago.
    Although he is far from us in Brandon, his craftsman work is well worth it.
    We look forward to using his skills for more pieces we own.
    Thanks, Denis!

  • *****

    You can trust your precious family heirloom furniture to Denis. He matched color and finish perfectly. Furniture was handled with great care.

  • *****

    Denis refinished the arm of my dining room chair after my Malipoo puppy had fun chewing on it.
    It now looks like new & there is no evidence that Darcy had used it as a teething device.
    Denis was excellent to work with & I highly recommend him.

  • *****

    I want to add another positive review to all the other reviews which applaud the excellent work. We have a very large two piece large mahogany china closet which was damaged in a move. Denis was the only one who would come out and look at it before quoting after requesting pictures. He said we would not know it had been repaired afterwards. He was correct. If we did not know where the damage occurred, we would not know from the repair/finish. You probably will find him more expensive than others for this work, but in our case we felt the higher cost was worth it.

  • *****

    Denis is unbelieveable. He restored two giant mirrors that I thought I would have to throw away. He made them more beautiful than they were originally. A nice man and a pleasure to do business with. Fast turn around time. Don't hesitate to use him
    Dee
    Sand Key

  • *****

    Denis's skills are far superior to any any wood craftsman that I have ever used . As a owner of antique asian' Victorian thru Mid Century Modern I would trust him to refresh, repair,or restore any of them. He truly a wood artist! It took days not weeks, and he even came to me to give advice, anyone can give 5 stars Denis truly earned them! Frank Dunedin

  • *****

    So very happy with Denis' work on our antique mahogany buffet that got damaged in our move. He responded immediately to our request for a bid. He came to our home and was most pleasant, knowledgeable, and thoughtful. The piece is extremely heavy so Denis was able to repair it right in our home. The buffet looks great, with the molding that was missing replaced to match perfectly, scratches gone, a broken door that works great now, and the piece no longer rocks on the floor. Denis was very responsive, coming out soon after we arranged for his services and was always ensuring that he was fulfilling our needs. I would use Denis' services again whenever needed and would highly recommend him.

  • *****

    Denis took a beaten up table with scratches, chips and stains and made it look brand new. Well worth the price to keep my table! Very quick turnaround too. I recommend and would use again.

  • *****

    My wife and I recently purchased a furnished condo in Sand Key. The dining room table was ebony and did not match the chairs. We wanted to have the table stripped and re-stained. Being from NY and new to the area, we were skeptical with who to entrust this large project to. We contacted Denis, he explained the process and we immediately realized that we made the right choice. He was professional, timely and reasonably priced. The end result...the table was amazing! It was exactly like we envisioned it and it looked brand new. If you ever need furniture refinished or repaired, save your time and energy and use Denis for your needs. He is meticulous and he is not satisfied unless you are.

  • *****

    Repaired a broken cross rail on a cherry bed. I don't know hoe he did it but it looks like new. Great Job! Highly recommend him.

  • *****

    My very traditional cherry dresser and chest were beautifully updated to coordinate with my new coastal white bed and night stand. Denis left the tops in the natural cherry. This completely "popped" both pieces. They are truly eye-catching and beautifully done. I know I have other pieces which will be refinished in the future and there is no question who will do the work! What a great job done by a great professional!
    NLF

  • *****

    Excellent. Craftsmanship and care, good taste and fair pricing. Highly recommended.

  • *****

    Denis’ work is unmatched. He is more an artist than anything else. I wouldn’t hesitate to recommend him.

  • *****

    I have a very nice cherry table that was damaged when I moved to St.Pete. It looked awful with big chip in it, the sides were scraped and the top was gouged in many places. I never thought it would look nice again. Denis took the table and the leaves and when he brought them back I didn't think it was the same table. I can't tell where any of the damage was. Amazing! He does great work, shows up at the when he says he will and has very fair prices. I would highly recommend him!

  • *****

    2 Antique Tables restored beautifully! One was from my mother-in-law and one was my grandmother. Denis- your workmanship is terrific. And your timing couldn't be better- Picked them up on Monday, Delivered on Thursday! Thanks you Denis! Anne S.

  • *****

    Denis refinished our 25 year old solid oak dining table and four chairs. His work is exceptionally good. Needless to say, we would recommend him without hesitation.
    Bob Agnew, Clearwater Florida

  • *****

    Denis repaired two antique pieces for us. My mother's cherry buffet was damaged in Hurricane Irma with water damage from sitting in water when our roof blew off. The base swelled and the joints separated. My wife's grandmother's dining room chair back broke right at the seat and we thought it might be irreparable. Denis picked up our chair and said he could do the buffet restoration at our home. The work was perfect. You would never know the chair had been broken and the buffet looks beautiful again. Price was fair too. Thanks Denis.

    Rick Ford
    Holiday, FL

  • *****

    We had custom cabinets installed a few years back but they were never properly sealed. Water washed the stain off so they looked horrible. Didn't want to completely redo all the cabinets just needed the ones messed up fixed. Only found one person who could confidently repair them. I am extremely impressed and happy. Nice guy, professional. Shows up on time, cleans up. Definitely talented. Contact Denis Temali 727-504-4657 at clearwaterfurnitureresto

  • *****

    Denis's Furniture Repair and Restoration is fabulous! I have my great-grandmothers antique glider rocking chair which, unfortunately, got broken during the move. When I called Denis, he was in my area and came to our condo in 10 minutes, no joke. He took the chair to his shop and brought it back to me two days later! I couldn't tell where the break in the rung or side scratches had been, Denis is that amazingly gifted.

  • *****

    Denis is amazing! He truly takes furniture repair and re-finishing to an art form. We use him for all of our design clients and he is always professional. Would highly recommend!

  • *****

    Denis did a fantastic job. My kitchen cabinet was burned by candles and low and behold it’s perfect. Looks brand new. He’s truly an artist.
    Thank you,
    Ingrid

  • *****

    I called Denis after houseguests inadvertently ruined the finish on two brand new end tables. In just over a week, he had the tables looking brand new again - and at a fraction of the cost of replacing even one! He is a true artist, and a pleasure to do business with. Thank you Denis!
    JH, Clearwater Beach

  • *****

    I contacted Denis to refinish a small writing desk that belongs to my Mother in Clearwater and has been in our family for many years. The desk had water damage from the hurricane which ruined the finish. It also had a piece of veneer missing from the front drawer. Denis did an amazing job restoring the desk to it's original beauty. My Mother is thrilled with his work and the desk looks beautiful! Denis finished the project and delivered the desk promptly and as promised. He is very professional and very skilled in his work. I would definitely contact Denis again for furniture refinishing and I highly recommend him. Thank you Denis!

  • *****

    I called Denis in despair, in tears, I had set a foam piece on top of my cherry dining table, on that clean crystal I had washed. Removing the cover the rings from the glasses transferred the foam into rings on the table. I told him I ruined my table. He came out within one day, with no charge to take a look, and told me that he could repair it it, and it would look new----I said I will probably never be able to pay for it, but he was very reasonable. He brought my table back to me in two weeks!! I highly recommend him and I know I will be using him again---he told me in life those are fixable things---and he is so right!! I think he is professional, and would suggest him to anyone!! Thank you Denis, and your Dad too!!!

  • *****

    I called Denis in despair, in tears, I had set a foam piece on top of my cherry dining table, on that clean crystal I had washed. Removing the cover the rings from the glasses transferred the foam into rings on the table. I told him I ruined my table. He came out within one day, with no charge to take a look, and told me that he could repair it it, and it would look new----I said I will probably never be able to pay for it, but he was very reasonable. He brought my table back to me in two weeks!! I highly recommend him and I know I will be using him again---he told me in life those are fixable things---and he is so right!! I think he is professional, and would suggest him to anyone!! Thank you Denis, and your Dad too!!!

  • *****

    Denis of Denis' Repair, Refinishing & Restoration is a highly skilled artisan and a perfectionist. His skills in refinishing and refurburshing wood furniture are truly exceptional. Denis refinished my black dining table and Hollywood Regency dining chairs that are black with gold detailing. The results were extraordinary. I am so pleased with them. He also restored a vintage Henredon pecan coffee table that had a few veneer losses and an old cigarette burn on the surface. It now looks perfect--with no evidence that any work was done to it. I plan to call upon Denis for a couple of other jobs in the future. His work is exceptional.

  • *****

    Denis of Denis' Repair, Refinishing & Restoration is a highly skilled artisan and a perfectionist. His skills in refinishing and refurburshing wood furniture are truly exceptional. Denis refinished my black dining table and Hollywood Regency dining chairs that are black with gold detailing. The results were extraordinary. I am so pleased with them. He also restored a vintage Henredon pecan coffee table that had a few veneer losses and an old cigarette burn on the surface. It now looks perfect--with no evidence that any work was done to it. I plan to call upon Denis for a couple of other jobs in the future. His work is exceptional.

  • *****

    Denis is a gentleman. He made our 30 year old Pine dining room table look like new. It is beautiful. He did the work just as agreed and delivered it to us on time.

  • *****

    Denis expertly refinished a dining room table damaged by a tenant in a rental property of ours. He worked with me long distance to arrange the completion of the project and did so without disturbing the next tenant in the home. Thank you!

  • *****

    Wonder about all the five star ratings? Don't. They're all deserved. Denis refinished an aging teak credenza, beloved and well worn, and made it as new. He is a true artist and a fine person in the bargain. I can not recommend Denis too highly. As an aside, my location is no longer Valrico but downtown St. Pete. Denis, THANKS!

  • *****

    Denis is a gentleman. He made our 30 year old Pine dining room table look like new. It is beautiful. He did the work just as agreed and delivered it to us on time.

  • *****

    Denis restored my grandparent's dining room table. It was very old and very damaged. It is beautiful now. He does excellent work on time and for the rice he quotes. I recommend him highly! Nancy G

  • *****

    Denis refinished a dining room table that belonged to my grandparents. It is a very special piece and Denis did an amazing job- it looks beautiful. I highly recommend him!

  • *****

    Denis is a true professional dedicated craftsman who can take worn antique furniture and make it look new;amazing

  • *****

    Our grandson kicked a 5 inch diameter hole in the curved side of our antique kidney desk. II had previously used a long-established firm to repair damaged furniture, but the owner had retired. When I showed him pictures of the damage, he said it was beyond the skill of the company he usually recommended. Then I found Denis, who said he could fix it. He was prompt in estimating the job, which was quite reasonable. He returned with the finished piece sooner than he had proposed, and it was like new!!! both outside and inside. you can look at it, and knock on it, and cannot tell if it wasn't original. Bravo Denis!

  • *****

    Denis did an excellent repair on an antique settee that movers had made a mess of. It is now beautiful and once more functional. Highly recommend Denis's work.

  • *****

    Denis made needed repairs to my Mom's antique oak secretary cabinet, and did so in a timely and professional manner. He inspected the piece carefully before giving me a price, and then picked it up and delivered it. He completed the job as quoted, and I am quite pleased with his work. I would highly recommend him.

    Sherryl Florko
    Clearwater, FL

  • *****

    Five kitchen chairs re-glued and touched up. Excellent workmanship. Done on schedule. Very pleased with work. FVM

  • *****

    Denis just redid a kitchen table and chairs for me. I had several estimates and am happy I selected him. He promised a "factory finish" and he delivered. He is very professional and concerned about making his customer happy. Would definitely recommend him. When he delivered the table and chairs I gave him 4 other chairs to do.

  • *****

    Denis is the ultimate professional. He knows what to do and how long it will take. After having my furniture in a Pods storage unit for three years it was badly damaged. He was able to repair my furniture back to its original beauty. Every thing he touched looks new again. I couldn't have asked for more. His prices are very reasonable and I would highly recommend him.

  • *****

    Denis did an amazing job. I had my furniture in storage for 3 years and when it was delivered it was ruined. I had several very expensive pieces and he brought them back to life. They look as beautiful now as they did when I bought them. His pricing was very fair and his work was top rate. Highly recommend.

  • *****

    Professional with good work ethics. Will use him again. Great job to saving my pieces that were damaged in my move

  • *****

    Denis just refurbished an old buffet that was my grandparents. He did a great job and was professional and very prompt, I would recommend him for any type of job.

  • *****

    I found Denis online and contacted him regarding restoration of an old antique dresser that had been passed down to me. The piece was generally faded and had numerous watermarks and signs of careless unnatural wear and tear. All I can say is WOW! Denis did a tremendous job restoring the piece and bringing back its original character and charm. Denis was professional in his approach, grasped exactly what we were looking to have done, and far exceeded our expectations. I would not hesitate to call on him again as he is definitely an artist at his craft.

  • *****

    Denis was so professional right from the start and he exceeded my expectations. I had a very large piece that had a curved front damaged in our move. He repaired the curve, the bottom, and the groove for the glass doors. You cannot tell the piece was ever damaged and it only took 1 week. He is awesome and his work speaks for itself.

  • *****

    Thank you Denis for doing an excellent job refinishing my dining room table and chairs. I brought a set of scan design style chairs and dining table home from my parents house. the set had been in constant use for 50 years and was discolored and faded. Denis managed to strip, sand and stain all pieces so the matched again. It is now a beautiful show piece.

  • *****

    Wow.....our antique dining table was damaged from a water leak & scratched from use....We called Denis & he was very prompt giving us exact estimate and timeline on pick up delivery. The table came back gorgeous & we are now scheduling to have the other dining pieces refurbished because of his quality craftsmanship !!
    Couldn't be happier with the results!!

  • *****

    Dennis did an outstanding job on the repair and refinishing of our double front entry doors with etched glass. He is the consummate professional, very reliable, fairly priced and extremely knowledgeable with any woodworking, plastering and servicing of fine furniture. He is extremely conscientious and holds quality control of paramount concern.

  • *****

    I would absolutely recommend Denis for any and all furniture repair ... Denis was punctual, professional and did a wonderful job refinishing two wooden tables.

  • *****

    Dennis is Amazing! First he refinished our 14 year old kitchen and bar cabinets to make them look brand new! Then he was able to add a wood vent to a door to resolve an air flow situation. He has also repaired dry wall and restained a mirror and vanity in a bathroom to compliment the updated decor. I cant say enough great things about his honesty, timelines and talent. I would reccomend him to anyone! Thanks Dennis:)

  • *****

    Karin H.
    Palm Harbor, Fl

    Denis is Amazing! First he refinished our 14 year old kitchen and bar cabinets to make them look brand new! Then he was able to add a wood vent to resolve an air flow situation. He has also repaired dry wall and re stained a mirror and vanity in bathroom to compliment the updated decor. I cant say enough great things about his honesty, timeliness and talent. I would recommend him to anyone! thanks Denis:)

  • *****

    Denis just refinished a kitchen table top for me. The table now looks even better than when I first bought it. Not only does he do amazing work, he is very professional and a pleasure to work with. He went out of his way to come on a Saturday to make it more convenient for me, to pick the table top up and deliver it when finished again on a Saturday. I would highly recommend his services. August 28, 2016

  • *****

    Denis was a find. My mother's Stickley hutch is over 60 years old and due to a poor decision on our part we let a consignment shop take it. They did not cover it coming or going, then they stored it for a week in an unaircondition facility. Horrors when I saw it but Denis put it back together. We will never allow it out of our sight again. We just have to replace the keyhole which the consignment shop lost or plucked out. We had Denis due a coffee table and a small table which all are over 60 years old. Denis does exceptional work.

  • *****

    I cannot speak highly enough about Denis and his work! He recently did a dining room table and four chairs for me and I am absolutely thrilled with the result! He is professional, kind, skilled and I would definitely recommend him to all my friends and family. Thanks again, Denis!! I love my new table and chairs.

  • *****

    Anon
    Denis refurnished a dining room table and four chairs for me recently. It is so gorgeous when it was returned to me I cried! I felt so comfortable dealing with Denis, he was kind, prompt, courteous and professional. Most importantly, the table and chairs look like a brand new show piece for my home! Thanks, Denis. I am referring all my friends and family to you.

    Jun 02, 2016 13.45

  • *****

    What a stroke of luck to find Denis. He's a fine craftsman who was attentive to my concerns about minuscle knicks and chips in my new kitchen cabinets. His prompt response and service were much appreciated. CGL

  • *****

    Denis has an eye to strive for perfection. He is the best in home repairs and touch-ups. I highly recommend him.
    Rob Grollinger of Silver Lining

  • *****

    To Whom it may Concern,

    Recently we moved from Chicago to Florida with the majority of our furniture.

    Unfortunately a cherrywood wine cooler had a deep chip gouge and my lateral file cabinet had a deep scratch.

    Dennis Temali came in and restored both pieces to new looking status. His quality of artistic refinishing is unmatched and I would highly recommend him.

    Feel free to contact me through Dennis if you like.

    Carlos J. Quiroga